Space

Space:

Noun
A continuous area or expanse that is free, available, or unoccupied

“Give me space,” you told me.

Well, I like to think of it that way. It’s a little less harsh than what you actually said. But I know what you meant.

Two weeks ago, I was your savior. I kept you going. I was your light.

Today, I am nothing. You don’t want to hear from me, or see me, or even read my words. So you won’t see this.

Space is so vague. That’s almost redundant. What kind of space do you need?

Do you need me to disappear from your life completely?

Or can I still try to help you?

You need my help.

Let me help you.

Leave a Reply

